University elections

Current Elections

Election of student representatives to The University of Queensland's 35th Senate

Nominations have been called for students to fill the following positions on the Senate:

  • One (1) undergraduate student of the University, for the term 2024-2025

  • One (1) postgraduate student of the University, for the term 2024-2025

Nominations closed at 4:00 pm AEST on Monday, 18 September 2023.

Voting in this election will be conducted electronically. Voting will open at 9:00 am AEST on Tuesday, 3 October 2023 and close at 9:00 am on Monday, 16 October 2023. Elections will be held in accordance with the University of Queensland Act 1998, and the University's Elections Policy.


General enquiries

University Elections



Academic Board enquiries

Assistant Secretary, Academic Board



Senate enquiries

Senate Secretary